We are committed to providing opportunities and enhancing the lives of Peninsula kids who need us most. We would love to answer your questions about the Boys & Girls Clubs of the Peninsula, our programs, and how you can get involved.

Executive Director: Peter Fortenbaugh | peter@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6121

Administrative & Finance Assistant: Emily Klingenberger | eklingenberger@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6132

Administrative Assistant: Avangelina Guerrero | aguerrero@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6132

VP School Site Programs: Erin Brannan | erin@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6129

Ops Manager, School Sites: Matthew Teng | matthew@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6125

Vice President, Development: Sean Mendy | smendy@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6073

Vice President, Clubhouse & High School Programs: Jamal Feilds | jamal@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6126

Grants & Marketing Manager: Shannon Petrello | spetrello@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6148

Development & Partnerships Manager: David Cruz | dcruz@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6127

Events & Donor Relations Manager: Meredith Watts | mwatts@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6128

Director, K-8 Programs & Training: Zareen Kasad | zareen@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6133

Impact & Evaluation Manager: Krystle Onibokun | krystle@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6064

Strategy & Impact, Interim Director: Travor Kaul | tkaul@bgcp.org

Program Operations Associates: Erica Hooton | ehooton@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6138

Learning & Development Trainer: Dawn Brown | dbrown@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6135

Curriculum Specialist: Celena Turney | cturney@bgcp.org |

Human Resources Anaylist: Tammy Patton | tpatton@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6130

Evaluation Analyst: Mengqin "Cassie" Gong | mgong@bgcp.org

Finance Director: Cindy McIntyre | cindy@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6124

Senior Director, Human Capital: Marilyn Hylton | marilyn@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6131

Volunteer Services Coordinator: Jenny Saba | jsaba@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6062

Human Resources Coordinator: Rita Fassett | rfassett@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6165

Recruiter: Lauren Labrecque-Jessen | lauren@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6141

IT Manager: Jay DeShetler | jdeshetler@bgcp.org

IT Assistant: Alfonso Oseguera | aoseguera@bgcp.org


General: general@bgcp.org | (650) 646-6140 | You can find the phone number for the site you are interested in following this link.
Volunteer: volunteer@bgcp.org
Donations and Tours: development@bgcp.org

Mail
Boys & Girls Clubs of the Peninsula
401 Pierce Rd
Menlo Park, CA 94025


Have any questions about our summer programs? Fill out the form below.

Name *
Name
grade child will attend in the fall
Phone *
Phone

21st Century Community Learning Center Grants

The Boys & Girls Clubs of the Peninsula intends to apply for two 21st Century grants: Community Learning Center (21st CCLC) and 21st Century High School After School Safety Safety and Enrichment for Teens program (21st ASSETs). If awarded, both grants will provide funding for continuing and expanding after-school and summer enrichment programs that partner schools and communities to provide academic support; safe, constructive alternatives for students; and family services for parents/guardians.  Schools to be included are Belle Haven Community School and Brentwood Academy (as part of 21st CCLC grant), and Menlo-Atherton High School and East Palo Alto Academy (as part of 21st ASSETs grant). The applications and any waiver request will be available for public review after submission of the applications.

 Programs will operate after school and during the summer.  Each program will consist of three elements:  academic skill building, educational enrichment, and social emotional learning. The Request for Applications (RFA) was released in September 2016.  The application due date is December 21, 2016.

 The 21st CCLC program is funded by the United States Department of Education and administered by the California Department of Education.  21st CCLC grants present a significant opportunity to create or expand after-school programs in communities throughout the Bay Area.  21st CCLC funding prioritizes public schools and community collaboratives serving high poverty areas, and programs that offer academic, enrichment, and family activities. 

For more information about this RFA, please visit: http://www.cde.ca.gov/ls/ba/cp/

For more information please contact:
Shannon Petrello, Grants and Marketing Manager
(650) 646-6148
spetrello@bgcp.org.